The project ›CONNECT‹, a pan-European initiative made possible by the Art Mentor Foundation Lucerne, is exploring ground-breaking avenues of musical communication with the audience. This cooperation between four leading ensembles – London Sinfonietta, Ensemble Modern, Asko|Schönberg and Remix Ensemble – results in new compositions interactively including and involving the listener in the concert. The goal is to explore the relation between composer, musician and audience anew, enabling the audience to play a participatory role.


The new interactive compositions by Philip Venables and Oscar Bianchi will be performed on April 22, 2018 by Ensemble Modern at the Frankfurt LAB. The British composer Philip Venables transforms the Frankfurt LAB into a TV game show in which the candidates are recruited from the audience. His topical piece ›The Gender Agenda‹ not only breaks down the barrier between audience and artist, but also turns traditional gender roles upside-down. The Italian-Swiss composer Oscar Bianchi, on the other hand, turns the audience members into sound generators.


›CONNECT‹ was first implemented in 2016 – with the composers Christian Mason and Huang Ruo.

Oscar Bianchi: Neues Werk (2018 (Uraufführung) * Philip Venables: The Gender Agenda (2018) (Deutsche Erstaufführung) * Ensemble Modern *
Dirigent: Jonathan Stockhammer *
Moderation: Gayle Tufts * Klangregie:
Norbert Ommer * Eine Veranstaltung des Ensemble Modern in Kooperation mit dem Künstlerhaus Mousonturm. CONNECT – Das Publikum als Künstler ist eine Initiative ermöglicht durch ART MENTOR FOUNDATION LUCERNE in Zusammenarbeit mit London Sinfonietta, Ensemble Modern, Asko|Schönberg und Remix Ensemble Casa da Música.  Das Projekt wird wissenschaftlich begleitet durch das Max-Planck-Institut für empirische Ästhetik in Frankfurt.

Ensemble Modern
CONNECT – The Audience as Artist
Sun. 22.04.2018

CONCERT
* 6 p.m., € 22 / red. € 11.

LOCATION
Frankfurt LAB
Schmidtstraße 12
60326 Frankfurt am Main

Participate?

The week before the concert the Ensemble Modern offers workshop with the Ensemble and the composers for interested audience members. Information and registration at www.ensemble-modern.com/connect

 
(c) Walter Vorjohann

(c) Walter Vorjohann

Neue Wege in der musikalischen Kommunikation mit dem Publikum geht das Projekt ›CONNECT‹, eine europaweiten Initiative, ermöglicht durch Art Mentor Foundation Lucerne. In einer Kooperation vier führender Ensembles – London Sinfonietta, Ensemble Modern, Asko|Schönberg und Remix Ensemble – entstehen neue Kompositionen, die die Hörer interaktiv einbinden und am Konzertgeschehen beteiligen. Ziel ist es, die Beziehung zwischen Komponist, Musiker und Publikum neu zu erkunden und dem Publikum eine teilhabende Rolle zu ermöglichen.
Die neuen interaktiven Kompositionen von Philip Venables und Oscar Bianchi sind am 22. April 2018 mit dem Ensemble Modern im Frankfurt LAB zu erleben. Dabei verwandelt der britische Komponist Philip Venables das Frankfurt LAB in eine TV-Spielshow mit dem Publikum als Kandidaten. Er löst mit seinem brisanten Stück ›The Gender Agenda‹ nicht nur die Barriere zwischen Publikum und Künstler auf, sondern stellt auch traditionelle Geschlechterrollen auf den Kopf. Der italienisch-schweizerische Komponist Oscar Bianchi lässt das Publikum als Klangerzeuger teilhaben.


CONNECT wurde 2016 erstmals realisiert – mit den Komponisten Christian Mason und Huang Ruo.

Oscar Bianchi: Neues Werk (2018 (Uraufführung) * Philip Venables: The Gender Agenda (2018) (Deutsche Erstaufführung) * Ensemble Modern *
Dirigent: Jonathan Stockhammer *
Moderation: Gayle Tufts * Klangregie:
Norbert Ommer * Eine Veranstaltung des Ensemble Modern in Kooperation mit dem Künstlerhaus Mousonturm. CONNECT ist eine Initiative ermöglicht durch ART MENTOR FOUNDATION LUCERNE in Zusammenarbeit mit London Sinfonietta, Ensemble Modern, Asko|Schönberg und Remix Ensemble Casa da Música. Gefördert durch die Kulturstiftung des Bundes und die Aventis Foundation. Das Projekt wird wissenschaftlich begleitet durch das Max-Planck-Institut für empirische Ästhetik in Frankfurt.

Ensemble Modern
CONNECT – The Audience as Artist
So. 22.04.2018

KONZERT
* 18 Uhr, € 22 / erm. € 11.

ORT
Frankfurt LAB
Schmidtstraße 12
60326 Frankfurt am Main

Workshops für CONNECT:

Workshop Oscar Bianchi: Orango
Fr. 20. April, 19 – 21 Uhr
So., 22. April, 15 – 17 Uhr

Workshop Philip Venables: The Gender Agenda
Do., 19. April, 19 – 21 Uhr 
Sa., 21. April, 18 – 21 Uhr

Jetzt anmelden unter www dot ensemble-modern dot com/connect

(c) Walter Vorjohann

 
(c) Walter Vorjohann

(c) Walter Vorjohann

Veranstaltungsdatum

So. 22.04.2018

18 Uhr