On a bare stage under bright light a troupe of hapless clowns do their unlevel best to get along and pass the time. An old music track plays on loop - the wrong kind, but no one seems to mind. Rehearsing old gags, getting tangled in new ones, forgetting that anything happened and then remembering and forgetting again. They fight and chase in eruptions of uneasy mayhem, then cool off a little, settle and wait for the whole thing to kick off again.
Carefully unbalanced between funny and not funny Forced Entertainment’s "Out Of Order" is the ruins of a show in the ruins of a world. Violence and posturing, high jinx and clown on clown comical capers give way to bickering, exhaustion, hunger, melancholy and silence. The clock ticks. The music swells to repeated climax. And everything comes to nothing.

In 2016 Forced Entertainment became the first company to follow in the footsteps of predecessors such as Peter Brook, Heiner Goebbels and Ariane Mnouchkine in receiving the International Ibsen Award, one of the world’s most prestigious and valuable theatre prizes. Their most recent work, the Mousonturm co-production ‘Real Magic’, was invited to the Berlin Theatertreffen in 2017.

ALL IN - for all aged 16+!

Conceived and devised by the company * Director: Tim Etchells* Devised and performed by: Robin Arthur, Nicki Hobday, Jerry Killick, Richard Lowdon, Cathy Naden and Terry O’Connor * Created with input from: Claire Marshall * Lighting Design: Nigel Edwards * Design: Richard Lowdon * Production Management: Jim Harrison * Forced Entertainment Creative Team: Tim Etchells (Artistic Director), Robin Arthur, Richard Lowdon (Designer), Claire Marshall, Cathy Naden and Terry O’Connor * Forced Entertainment Management Team: Eileen Evans (Executive Director), Hester Chillingworth (Creative Producer: Participation & Engagement), Jim Harrison (Production Manager), Natalie Simpson (Office Manager), Julia White (Marketing and Communications Manager) * Forced Entertainment is an Arts Council England National Portfolio Organisation * "Out Of Order" is a Forced Entertainment production. Co-produced by Künstlerhaus Mousonturm as part of the International Production Houses Alliance funded by the Federal Government Representative for Culture and Media together with Schauspiel Frankfurt together with PACT Zollverein Essen, HAU Hebbel Am Ufer Berlin and Gessnerallee Zürich. Presented as part of the intergenerational outreach initiative ALL IN - FOR AUDIENCES OF ALL AGES funded by the Hessen State Ministry for Higher Education, Research and the Arts / Im Rahmen von „Claiming Common Spaces“, ein Projekt des Bündnisses Internationaler Produktionshäuser

Forced Entertainment (Sheffield)
Out Of Order

Fri. 27.4., Sat. 28.4., Wed. 2. — Sat. 5.5., Tue. 15. — Fri. 18.5.2018

THEATER/PERFORMANCE
* 8 p.m., € 25 1. category / € 18 2. category / red. € 8 .
Premiere

LOCATION
Bockenheimer Depot, Frankfurt
Carlo-Schmid-Platz 1
60325 Frankfurt am Main

 
(c) Felix Grünschloß

(c) Felix Grünschloß

 
(c) Hugo Glendinning

(c) Hugo Glendinning

 
(c) Felix Grünschloß

(c) Felix Grünschloß

 
(c) Hugo Glendinning

(c) Hugo Glendinning

Forced Entertainment

Renowned around the world as pioneers of European experimental theatre, the British theatre collective  Forced Entertainment have been performing ground-breaking and formative performance ideas since 1984. Ranging from confrontational ensemble works and durational performances lasting several hours to intimate duos and solos, the company’s works have always been equally acclaimed and controversial. The company’s Artistic Director, Tim Etchells, is a writer, performance and video artist: since 2012 the garish illuminated letters of his neon work ‘The Future will be confusing’ have decorated the facade of the Mousonturm, with which Forced Entertainment has been closely associated for many years. In 2016 Forced Entertainment became the first company to follow in the footsteps of predecessors such as Peter Brook, Heiner Goebbels and Ariane Mnouchkine in receiving the International Ibsen Award, one of the world’s most prestigious and valuable theatre prizes. Their most recent work, the Mousonturm co-production ‘Real Magic’, was invited to the Berlin Theatertreffen in 2017.

Die f.f.m. students Tickets können bei uns im Vorverkauf online oder an der Abendkasse gekauft werden, jedoch nicht an der Abendkasse im Bockenheimer Depot.

Event Dates

Fri. 27.04.2018

8 p.m. 

Sat. 28.04.2018

8 p.m. 

Wed. 02.05.2018

8 p.m. 

Thu. 03.05.2018

8 p.m. 

Fri. 04.05.2018

8 p.m. 

Sat. 05.05.2018

8 p.m. 

Tue. 15.05.2018

8 p.m. 

Wed. 16.05.2018

8 p.m. 

Thu. 17.05.2018

8 p.m. 

Fri. 18.05.2018

8 p.m.

Auf einer nackten, hell erleuchteten Bühne gibt eine Truppe trauriger Clowns alles, um miteinander klarzukommen und die Zeit totzuschlagen. Ein altes Musikstück läuft  in Dauerschleife – die Musik passt nicht, aber niemand scheint sich darum zu scheren. Sie proben alte Gags, verstricken sich in neue, vergessen, dass irgendetwas passiert ist, erinnern sich dann wieder und vergessen erneut. Sie streiten sich und jagen einander, anfallsartig, chaotisch, ungelenk, kommen dann wieder zur Ruhe und warten ab, bis die ganze Hektik von vorne losgeht.
Sorgsam unausgewogen, zwischen Humor und Humorlosigkeit oszillierend, ist Out Of Order von Forced Entertainment die Ruine eines Stückes in den Ruinen einer Welt. Gewalt und Posen, Streiche und lustige Kapriolen mit Gruppenakrobatik gehen über in Zank, Erschöpfung, Hunger, Melancholie und Schweigen. Die Uhr tickt. Die Musik schwillt immer wieder an. Und alles führt zu nichts.

2016 erhielt Forced Entertainment als erste Kompanie, nach Vorgängern und Vorgängerinnen wie Peter Brook, Heiner Goebbels und Ariane Mnouchkine, den „International Ibsen Award“, einen der weltweit renommiertesten und höchst dotierten Theaterpreise. Ihre jüngste, vom Mousonturm koproduzierte Arbeit "Real Magic" wurde 2017 zum Berliner Theatertreffen eingeladen.

ALL IN - für alle ab 16!

Von und mit: Forced Entertainment * Regie: Tim Etchells * Kreiert und performt von: Robin Arthur, Nicki Hobday, Jerry Killick, Richard Lowdon, Cathy Naden und Terry O’Connor * Kreiert mit Input von: Claire Marshall * Lichtdesign: Nigel Edwards * Bühne: Richard Lowdon * Produktionsmanagement: Jim Harrison * Forced Entertainment Creative-Team: Tim Etchells (Künstlerischer Leiter), Robin Arthur, Richard Lowdon (Bühne), Claire Marshall, Cathy Naden und Terry O’Connor * Forced Entertainment Management-Team: Eileen Evans (Geschäftsführung), Hester Chillingworth (Produktion: Participation & Engagement), Jim Harrison (Produktionsleitung), Natalie Simpson (Verwaltung), Julia White (Marketing und Kommunikationsmanagement) * Forced Entertainment ist eine Arts Council England National Portfolio Organisation * "Out Of Order" ist eine Produktion von Forced Entertainment. Eine Koproduktion von Künstlerhaus Mousonturm im Rahmen des Bündnisses internationaler Produktionshäuser gefördert von der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien zusammen mit Schauspiel Frankfurt sowie mit PACT Zollverein Essen, HAU Hebbel Am Ufer Berlin und Gessnerallee Zürich. Präsentiert im Rahmen der intergenerationalen Vermittlungsinitiative ALL IN – FÜR PUBLIKUM JEDEN ALTERS, gefördert durch das Hessische Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Kunst / Im Rahmen von „Claiming Common Spaces“, ein Projekt des Bündnisses Internationaler Produktionshäuser

Forced Entertainment (Sheffield)
Out Of Order

Fr. 27.4., Sa. 28.4., Mi. 2. — Sa. 5.5., Di. 15. — Fr. 18.5.2018

THEATER/PERFORMANCE
* 20 Uhr, € 25 1. Kategorie / € 18 2. Kategorie / erm. € 8 .
Uraufführung

ORT
Bockenheimer Depot, Frankfurt
Carlo-Schmid-Platz 1
60325 Frankfurt am Main

 
(c) Felix Grünschloß

(c) Felix Grünschloß

 
(c) Hugo Glendinning

(c) Hugo Glendinning

 
(c) Felix Grünschloß

(c) Felix Grünschloß

 
(c) Hugo Glendinning

(c) Hugo Glendinning

Forced Entertainment

Als weltweit bekannte Vorreiter des europäischen Experimentaltheaters real-isiert das britische Theaterkollektiv Forced Entertainment seit 1984 seine im-pulsgebenden und stilprägenden Theaterideen. Ob konfrontative Ensem-blewerke oder vielstündige Langzeit-Performance, intime Duos und Solos - die Arbeiten des Kollektivs sind stets gleichermaßen umjubelt wie kontrovers umstritten. Tim Etchells, künstlerischer Leiter der Kompanie, ist Autor, Per-formance- und Videokünstler: „The Future will be confusing“, die grellen Leuchtbuchstaben seiner Neon-Arbeit, zieren seit 2012 die Fassade des Mousonturms, mit dem Forced Entertainment seit Jahren eng verbunden ist. 2016 erhielt Forced Entertainment als erste Kompanie, nach Vorgängern und Vorgängerinnen wie Peter Brook, Heiner Goebbels und Ariane Mnouchkine, den „International Ibsen Award“, einen der weltweit renommiertesten und höchst dotiertesten Theaterpreise. Ihre jüngste, vom Mousonturm koproduzierte Arbeit "Real Magic" wurde 2017 zum Berliner Theatertreffen eingeladen.

Die f.f.m. students Tickets können bei uns im Vorverkauf online oder an der Abendkasse gekauft werden, jedoch nicht an der Abendkasse im Bockenheimer Depot.

Veranstaltungsdatum

Fr. 27.04.2018

20 Uhr 

Sa. 28.04.2018

20 Uhr 

Mi. 02.05.2018

20 Uhr 

Do. 03.05.2018

20 Uhr 

Fr. 04.05.2018

20 Uhr 

Sa. 05.05.2018

20 Uhr 

Di. 15.05.2018

20 Uhr 

Mi. 16.05.2018

20 Uhr 

Do. 17.05.2018

20 Uhr 

Fr. 18.05.2018

20 Uhr