“I wanna be anarchy” – forty years ago, this statement by Johnny Rotten, singer of the Sex Pistols, initiated a new era. Punk rock was born. Punk was not just music, but a way of life. It rejected the status quo out of a nihilistic belief – fighting consumer society with its values and its aesthetic – and instead emphasizing the imperfect and the raw. What now remains of punk, this subcultural movement, whose visual language increasingly found its way into the fashion world and mainstream culture? In her piece, Paul Rosolen – advocate of peripheral topics in dance – sets out in search of traces of punk. She returns to its roots and extracts its special corporeality, its movement qualities. As in her previous productions, she creates unexpected connections and mixes the punk movement with simultaneous developments in postmodern dance.

No lanuage skills required / Concept and Stage Direction: Paula Rosolen / Developed with and danced by: Fania Grigoriou, Douglas Bateman, Stephan Quinci, Paula Rosolen  / Music: Nicolas Fehr, Nico Stallmann / Costumes:
Takako Senda / Text: Miriam Würtz / Assistant Director: Omar Gordon / Lights and Technical Management: Sebastian Schackert / Production
Management: Ingrida Gerbutavičiūtė, Sofie Luckhardt / Thanks to: Juan Manuel Fiebelkorn

Production by Paula Rosolen/Haptic Hide co-produced by Künstlerhaus Mousonturm in the context of Tanzplattform Rhein-Main. Supported by Kulturamt Frankfurt am Main. With friendly support of FAZIT-Foundation and Derida Dance Center Sofia. Thanks to Apparat Athens.

 

 

Paula Rosolen (Frankfurt/Berlin/Paris)
PUNK‽
Thu. 28. — Sat. 30.06.2018

DANCE/TANZPLATTFORM RHEIN-MAIN
* 8 p.m., € 19 / erm. € 9 / € 5 for f.f.m. students members.
Premiere * Mousonturm-Coproduction in the context of Tanzplattform Rhein-Main

LOCATION
Saal
Waldschmidtstraße 4, 60316 Frankfurt am Main

Event Dates

Thu. 28.06.2018

8 p.m. 

Fri. 29.06.2018

8 p.m. 

Sat. 30.06.2018
PUNK‽: Warm-Up at 7 p.m.

8 p.m.

„I wanna be anarchy“ – mit diesem Satz leitete der Sänger der Sex Pistols Johnny Rotten vor über vierzig Jahren eine neue Ära ein. Der Punkrock war geboren. Punk war nicht nur Musik, sondern eine Lebensweise. Er lehnte aus einer nihilistischen Haltung heraus den Status quo, die Konsumgesellschaft mit ihren Werten und ihrer Ästhetik ab und betonte stattdessen das Unvollkommene und Rohe. Was ist von Punk geblieben, dieser subkulturellen Bewegung, deren Bildsprache zunehmend Einzug in die Modewelt und den Mainstream gehalten hat? Paula Rosolen, die sich für randständige Themen im Tanz interessiert, begibt sich in ihrem neuen Stück auf Spurensuche. Sie kehrt zu den Ursprüngen des Punk zurück und extrahiert seine besondere Körperlichkeit, seine Bewegungsqualitäten. Wie in ihren vorherigen Produktionen schafft sie dabei unerwartete Verbindungen und schließt die Punk-Bewegungen mit zeitgleichen Entwicklungen im Postmodern Dance kurz.

Keine Sprachkenntnisse erforderlich / Konzept und Regie: Paula Rosolen / Entwickelt mit und getanzt von: Fania Grigoriou, Douglas Bateman, Stephan Quinci, Paula Rosolen  / Musik: Nicolas Fehr, Nico Stallmann / Kostüme:
Takako Senda / Text Beratung: Miriam Würtz / Regieasisstenz: Omar Gordon / Licht und Technische Leitung: Sebastian Schackert / Produktionsleitung:
Ingrida Gerbutavičiūtė, Sofie Luckhardt / Danke an: Juan Manuel Fiebelkorn

Eine Produktion von Paula Rosolen/Haptic Hide in Koproduktion mit dem Künstlerhaus Mousonturm im Rahmen der Tanzplattform Rhein-Main. Gefördert durch das Kulturamt Frankfurt am Main. Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von der FAZIT-Stiftung und des Derida Dance Center Sofia. Danke an Apparat Athens.

Paula Rosolen (Frankfurt/Berlin/Paris)
PUNK‽
Do. 28. — Sa. 30.06.2018

TANZ/TANZPLATTFORM RHEIN-MAIN
* 20 Uhr, € 19 / erm. € 9 / € 5 for f.f.m. students members.
Uraufführung * Mousonturm-Koproduktion im Rahmen der Tanzplattform Rhein-Main

ORT
Saal
Waldschmidtstraße 4, 60316 Frankfurt am Main

Veranstaltungsdatum

Do. 28.06.2018

20 Uhr 

Fr. 29.06.2018

20 Uhr 

Sa. 30.06.2018
PUNK‽: Warm-Up um 19 Uhr

20 Uhr