The McDonald’s Radio University offers a three-week series of live-lectures by “professors” from Afghanistan, Syria, Pakistan, Ghana, Burkina Faso, Eritrea, and Iran. The live-lectures take place at specific times and at seven different McDonald’s restaurants in the city. They are only available via radio. The course syllabus with all offered lectures is listed at this website.

Find information about how to join and the complete syllabus on http://www.mru.global

Akira Takayama (JP), Port B (Tokio)
McDonald's Radio University - Lectures
Fri. 3. — Sun. 5.3., Wed. 8. — Sun. 12.3., Wed. 15. — Sun. 19.3., Wed. 22. — Sun. 26.3.2017

LECTURE
* free admission.

LOCATION
verschiedene Orte

Event Dates

Fri. 03.03.2017
MRU topics: Music, Philosophy, Architecture

from 4 p.m. 

Sat. 04.03.2017
MRU topics: Journalism, Biology, Literature

from 7 p.m. 

Sun. 05.03.2017
MRU topics: Urban Research, Cooking, Sports Science

from 4.30 p.m. 

Wed. 08.03.2017
MRU topics: International Relations, Risk Management

from 7 p.m. 

Thu. 09.03.2017
MRU topics: Accounting, Englisch

from 6 p.m. 

Fri. 10.03.2017
MRU topics: Media Studies, Urban Research, Science Studies

from 11 p.m. 

Sat. 11.03.2017
MRU topics: Philosophy, Architecture, Journalism

from 4 p.m. 

Sun. 12.03.2017
MRU topics: International Relations, Biology

from 3 p.m. 

Wed. 15.03.2017
MRU topics: Sports Science, Urban Research

from 7.30 p.m. 

Thu. 16.03.2017
MRU topics: International Relations, Biology

from 6 p.m. 

Fri. 17.03.2017
MRU topics: Cooking, Science Studies, Music

from 8 p.m. 

Sat. 18.03.2017
MRU topics: Literature, Media Studies

from 2 p.m. 

Sun. 19.03.2017
MRU topics: Risk Management, Accounting, English

from 2 p.m. 

Wed. 22.03.2017
MRU topics: Literature, Cooking

from 6 p.m. 

Thu. 23.03.2017
MRU topics: Risk Management, Science Studies

from 11 p.m. 

Fri. 24.03.2017
MRU topics: Accounting, Englisch

from 3.30 p.m. 

Sat. 25.03.2017
MRU topics: Media Studies, Music, Sports Science

from 3.30 p.m. 

Sun. 26.03.2017
MRU topics: Philosophy, Journalism, Architecture

from 8 p.m.