The alien ensemble was founded in 2010 and aside from Micha Acher (trumpet, Indian harmonium) also includes two further Notwist members: Karl-Ivar Refseth (vibraphone) and Andi Haberl (drums). Acher also previously played with the other members – Mathias Götz (trombone, harmonium), Stefan Schreiber (bass clarinet, saxophone), Oliver Roth (alto flute) and Benni Schäfer (Bass) in different formations. Musical as well as personal ties thus link the musicians in their concentration on experimental acoustic music that brings jazz, minimal music and kraut rock together with the sound of New Orleans and fine brass – great entertainment.