>
<
(c) Dejan Habicht, MG+MSUM, Ljubljana

Access to knowledge and the possibility to learn are fundamental prerequisites that condition one’s ability to participate in society as a citizen. In response to this, arts, activism and community-based activity have for a long time explored strategies and models that are always situated in specific experiences and realities: practices of collective learning, of circulating knowledge, of creating alternative archives and engaging in transversal and situated collaborations. Based on his experience as a dance historian, curator and archivist, Rok Vevar opens up questions about how much framing and protection learning requires, and how body-based strategies can contribute to redistributing agency and resources in the process.

 

Language: English

The day ticket is valid for all events in the context of “Bodies, un-protected” on the day of validity, including the performance Manila Zoo on 12.11. in the context of the Tanzfestival Rhein-Main at the Gallus Theater.

Admission is only possible with proof of negative Corona status (tested, vaccinated or recovered). In case of test detection, the negative result of a PCR test must be submitted and the test must not have been performed more than 48 hours ago. General rules of hygiene and physical distancing must be observed. The event will operate at not full audience capacity. Wearing a medical mouth-nose covering is mandatory everywhere, also when seated. More information on Hygiene and Safety.

>
<
(c) Dejan Habicht, MG+MSUM, Ljubljana

Der Zugang zu Wissen und die Möglichkeit zu lernen sind fundamentale Voraussetzungen, um als Bürger:innen an Gesellschaft teilzuhaben. Davon ausgehend, haben sich die Künste, Aktivismus und Community-basierte Projekte seit langem mit entsprechenden Strategien und Modellen beschäftigt, die jedoch stets in spezifischen Erfahrungen und Realitäten verankert sind: Praktiken des kollektiven Lernens und der Zirkulation von Wissen, Praktiken zur Etablierung alternativer Archive oder das Engagement in transdisziplinären und ortsspezifischen Kollaborationen. Basierend auf seiner Erfahrung als Tanzhistoriker, Kurator und Archivar, fragt Rok Vevar, welchen Rahmen und wieviel Schutz Lernen braucht, und wie körperbasierte Strategien zu einer Neuverteilung von Handlungskompetenz und Ressourcen beitragen können.

 

Sprache: Englisch

Das Tagesticket gilt für alle Veranstaltungen im Rahmen von „Bodies, un-protected“ am Gültigkeitstag, inklusive der Vorstellung Manila Zoo am 12.11. im Rahmen des Tanzfestivals Rhein-Main im Gallus Theater.

Einlass nur mit gültigem Negativnachweis (Getestet, Geimpft oder Genesen). Gemäß Coronavirus-Schutzverordnung: Bei Testnachweis muss das negative Ergebnis eines PCR-Tests vorgelegt werden und die Testung darf nicht länger als 48 Stunden zurückliegen. Die allgemeinen Hygiene- und Abstandsregeln sind einzuhalten. Teilbelegung im Veranstaltungsraum. Das Tragen einer Mund-Nasen-Bedeckung ist überall, auch am Sitzplatz, verpflichtend. Mehr Infos zu Hygiene und Sicherheit