January 2018. It is cold in Frankfurt. A wooden donkey on wheels criss-crosses the rough winter streets of the financial metropolis. Mobile Albania has set out on its journey. For five weeks, they wander through Frankfurt with their Trojan animal. In search of hospitality, they overcome deserted streets, transverse questions of ownership and the boundaries of flats. Which thresholds will their path cross over, who will let them in, what will be shared – and how? Which door chains will be removed with a rattle and a thump, which boltholes bypassed? Who really owns spaces?
At the end of this odyssey, Mobile Albania become hosts themselves and open the doors to their bright Mobil-Albanian living room: step over the threshold, be our guest! The sauna is that way. Nice to have you here! After the “Gast-Spiel” on January 27, another week of hospitality follows at Mousonturm until February 3. 

ALL IN - for all ages!

In German * By and with: Mobile Albania * Jvon und mit: Julia Blawert, Till Korfhage, Leander Ripchinsky, Arthur Romanowski, Florence Ruckstuhl, Roland Siegwald, Hanna Steinmair, Katharina Stephan and all people they meet on the way * Supported by the Kulturamt der Stadt Frankfurt am Main and Fonds Darstellende Künste and in the context of the Bündnis internationaler Produktionshäuser, supported by der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien.


Mobile Albania
Das Gast-Spiel
Sat. 27.01.2018

* 7 - 10 p.m., Free admission .

28 January – 3 February
Open mobile Albanian living room with sauna
Free admission

Guests will be received daily from 9 a.m. - 10 p.m.

Sun., 28. January, 4 - 8 Uhr
Open Living Room with Tea

Mon., 29. January, 9 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Living Room Talks

Tue., 30. January, 9 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Living Room Talks, tbd

Wed., 31. January, 9 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Living Room Talks, tbd

Thu., 1. Februar, 7:30 p.m.
Filmprojection "Madgermanes"

Fri., 2. Februar, 8 p.m.
Report wandering radio coli, Teil I Radio Europe under construction, Tirana

Sat., 3. Februar, 6 p.m.
Departure of the Living Room to the City of Frankfurt with Live Music by "Petra Strohm"


Weatherproof Clothing

November 2017 & Januar 2018 Eselswanderung

(c) Mobile Albania

(c) Mobile Albania

Open Mobile Albanian Living Room

Mobile Albania is moving in! In January they were the guests in Frankfurt’s neighbourhoods, now they are the hosts and invite everyone into their new living room in the Ostend, hold Mobile Albanian rituals and examine contemporary nomadism. The door is open, entry is free of charge and in the backroom the sauna is steaming. Culinary gifts and own programming elements are welcome! In Mobile Albanian

Event Dates

Sat. 27.01.2018
Das Gast-Spiel: Einlass durchgehend bis 21 Uhr

7 - 10 p.m.

Januar 2018. Es ist kalt in Frankfurt. Ein rollender Holzesel durchquert mit vier Menschen die vom Winter aufgerauten Straßen der Finanzmetropole. Mobile Albania hat sich auf den Weg gemacht. Für fünf Wochen wandern sie mit dem trojanischen Tier durch Frankfurt. Auf der Suche nach Gastfreundschaft überwinden sie hochgeklappte Bürgersteige, durchqueren Besitzfragen und die Grenzen von Wohnungen. Über welche Schwellen wird sie ihr Weg führen, wer lässt sie hinein, was wird geteilt - und wie? Welche Türkettchen werden rasselnd abgenommen, welche Spione umgangen? Wem gehören Räume?

Am 27. Januar werden sie selbst Gastgeber und laden ein in ihr leuchtendes mobilalbanisches Wohnzimmer: Übertreten Sie die Schwelle und werden Sie Gast! Zur Sauna geht es hier entlang. Schön, dass Sie da sind!

ALL IN - für Publikum jeden Alters!

In Deutsch * Von und mit: Mobile Albania * von und mit: Julia Blawert, Till Korfhage, Leander Ripchinsky, Arthur Romanowski, Florence Ruckstuhl, Roland Siegwald, Hanna Steinmair, Katharina Stephan und allen Kollidierenden * Gefördert durch das Kulturamt der Stadt Frankfurt am Main, Fonds Darstellende Künste und im Rahmen des Bündnisses internationaler Produktionshäuser, gefördert von der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien.

www.mobilealbania.de

Mobile Albania
Das Gast-Spiel
Sa. 27.01.2018

PERFORMANCE
* 19 - 22 Uhr, Eintritt frei & durchgehender Einlass bis 21 Uhr.

28. Januar - 3. Februar
Das mobilalbanisches Wohnzimmer mit Sauna
Eintritt frei

Gäste werden täglich von 9-22 Uhr empfangen.

So., 28. Januar, 16 - 20 Uhr
Offenes Wohnzimmer mit Tee

Mo., 29. Januar, 9 - 22 Uhr
Wohnzimmergespräche

Di., 30. Januar, 9 - 22 Uhr
Wohnzimmergespräche

Mi., 31. Januar, 9 - 22 Uhr
Wohnzimmergespräche

Do., 1. Februar, 19:30 Uhr
Filmprojektion "Madgermanes"
 

Fr., 2. Februar, 20 Uhr
Radio Europa under construction Teil I: Radio Zoli, Tirana
Wanderndes Radio - Archiv - performative Ausstellung

Sa., 3. Februar, 18 Uhr
Auszug des Wohnzimmers in die Stadt Frankfurt mit Live-Musik "Petra Strohm"

Empfehlung

Bitte wetterfeste Kleidung anziehen

November 2017 & Januar 2018 Eselswanderung

 
(c) Mobile Albania

(c) Mobile Albania

Offenes mobilalbanisches Wohnzimmer

Mobile Albania ziehen ein! Im Januar waren sie zu Gast in Frankfurter Nachbarschaften, nun sind sie selbst Gastgebende und laden im Ostend für eine Woche ein in ihr neues Wohnzimmer. Praktizieren mobilalbanische Rituale und befragen das zeitgenössische Nomadentum. Die Tür ist offen, der Eintritt frei und die Sauna dampft im Hinterzimmer. Kulinarische Gastgeschenke und eigene Programmpunkte sind willkommen!

Veranstaltungsdatum

Sa. 27.01.2018
Das Gast-Spiel: Einlass durchgehend bis 21 Uhr

19 - 22 Uhr